![]() |
| |||||||
| BGW Gear | Register | Golf Cart Pics | Site Sponsors | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Golf Carts and Parts *No Commercial Ads |
![]() |
| | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
| | #1 |
| Gone Wild ![]() Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 1,492
| Just ran across this limo for sale on craigslist. It's not mine but I thought someone on BGW might be interested. http://wichita.craigslist.org/grd/707379031.html |
| | |
| | |
| __________________ This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members. Register your free account today and become a member on Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum | |
| | #2 |
| EZ-GO-N | That cart is not even close to Kansas its in costa mesa, thats jamessparknewport guy on ebay |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Born Wild Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Clover SC.
Posts: 5,611
| That same ad is in the Charlotte craigslist, smells like bullsh*t to me. |
| | |
| | #4 |
| EZ-GO-N | ya hes bullsh!t they do that allllll the time, |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Gone Wild Join Date: May 2008 Location: troy, michigan
Posts: 326
| i dont understand! why are they posting it ? is it the wrong price? or is itt some kinda scam?- i know 2800 for a gas limo is a steal- just wondering what is going on here |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Born Wild Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Clover SC.
Posts: 5,611
| I would say it's a scam, it's also not a factory cart and it looks like an electric cart to boot (or maybe you have to sit in back to use the choke). Ask about it, i'm sure you'll have to pay for it and then they'll say it will be shipped right to your front door probably at no charge. Or maybe it's one of those check scams. maybe he builds them when people buy them. which ever way, if you buy it, I would bet money you'll not get the cart in the pic. like I said, this deal smells |
| | |
| | #7 |
| Gone Wild ![]() Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 1,492
| Feeling guilty I posted this guys... Believe me that I have nothing to do with this deal. I just thought I would pass it along. |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Gone Wild Join Date: May 2008 Location: troy, michigan
Posts: 326
| hummm got ya- just asking --- i have been looking for a used ez-go to drop a big motor in - but for a stock cart the lowest price i have found is 2200 bucks. that is alot of cash when i am only going to use the frame, rear end and steering column. -- hummm i look on line everyday. - and my luck is when i find one, it will be sold. hummmm one day i will find one. |
| | |
| | #9 |
| Admin/Moderator ![]() Join Date: Dec 2006 Location: Ohio
Posts: 10,300
| LOL!! Same ad in Cleveland Oh. Don't feel bad EZ-GOnewild, it's great that we can expose these scams and keep the members here informed. |
| | |
| | |
| | #10 |
| Totally Bonkers! Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: In a house!
Posts: 1,315
| Tried to go to the link and got a message that it is schedualed to be removed. Scam confirmed? |
| | |
![]() |
| ||||||
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Forum | |||
| EZGO limo frame repair | Design Center | |||
| ezgo 4 sale 5000 obo | Golf Carts and Parts | |||
| ezgo for sale | Golf Carts and Parts | |||
| Wanted: EZGO 6 Pass. Limo f/r cables | Golf Carts and Parts | |||
| 93 ezgo for sale | Golf Carts and Parts | |||