Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum

Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/index.php)
-   Lithium EZGO (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/forumdisplay.php?f=99)
-   -   Continuous Discharge (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/showthread.php?t=182039)

englishwl 01-26-2022 09:20 PM

Continuous Discharge

How important is the spec on lithium data sheets called "continuous Discharge"? I am new to this, but it seems to me that would be really important just after Ah. I see a range on 48v batteries from 100A (RoyPow) to 175A (Eco) Any help would be apperciated.

MoJeffro 01-27-2022 08:36 PM

Re: Continuous Discharge

Typically both the AH and continuous discharge match. Well, at least with the lithium cells. I hadn't noticed previously that the Eco battery was off from that value. They even show the 72ah battery with 150 a continuous discharge. I'd be curious to find out myself.

Tom47 02-01-2022 02:55 PM

1 Attachment(s)
The 48 volt, 72Ah Eco Battery has the following corrected specs from an email I received:

BTW, ampere hours and continuous operating amps are not the same. The AH will tell you how long you could run at the continuous amp rate.

englishwl 02-01-2022 07:25 PM

Ok thanks. Do you think there is a big difference in power going from 100 to 175? RoyPow "power" model shows 150 and Big Battery is at 130. Eco is the only one listed at 175, but it seems they are hard to get right now. I tried 3 of the distributers listed on their website and they don't have them. I emailed the website directly a week ago and still no reply.

Tom47 02-01-2022 11:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by englishwl (Post 1873476)