Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum

Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/index.php)
-   Lithium EZGO (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/forumdisplay.php?f=99)
-   -   EZGO Lithium Batteries (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/showthread.php?t=187028)

Auki16 09-29-2022 10:52 AM

EZGO Lithium Batteries

is there a way to use the Samsung Lithium battery in a different cart ( older Ezgo, Club Car)? I have found a couple RXV carts that have bent frames and company doesn't want to replace them as I guess the cost is more than they want to pay. Was looking to possible pick up the Lithium Battery but not sure if it is possible to convert..

ojo 10-02-2022 01:55 PM

Re: EZGO Lithium Batteries

I'm not an expert on this, a battery is a battery but, i'd guess the bms is something special due to the unique technical design of the RXV :?

Dgprogolf 10-02-2022 02:29 PM

That is what I'm trying to figure out. Sounds like EZGO has the Samsung battery locked down so it isn't interchange with anything. After the cart is wrecked the battery is now a garage ornaments to collect dust!!!

Pat911 10-02-2022 04:35 PM

The value of such a battery is in the cells. There’s nothing stopping you from reusing the cells with a different bms.

badandyturbo 10-04-2022 02:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Auki16 (Post 1911112)
is there a way to use the Samsung Lithium battery in a different cart ( older Ezgo, Club Car)? I have found a couple RXV carts that have bent frames and company doesn't want to replace them as I guess the cost is more than they want to pay. Was looking to possible pick up the Lithium Battery but not sure if it is possible to convert..

Where are these for mentioned carts located?

Adjake 10-27-2022 10:14 AM

I’m not 100% sure on this but…..
I believe the bms is a part of the rxv controller, at least partially if not entirely. The Samsung battery plugs into the rxv harness on the elites.
That said