Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum

Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/index.php)
-   Electric Club Car (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   2002 Club Car DS just stopped after installing 2 gauge wires (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/showthread.php?t=111539)

seeyalatergator 10-11-2015 02:57 PM

2002 Club Car DS just stopped after installing 2 gauge wires

Ok, newbie here with a question. I replaced my batteries and everything was fine with the old cables. Then I replaced my cables with 2 gauge cables because the old ones looked pretty bad. The cart ran fine for maybe 15 minutes and just stopped. After reading on here, I realized I had to have something through the obc. So, I used a 5/16 carriage bolt, carefully following diagram I found posted here. Still no go. Reset obc per instructions on here. Still no go. Checked water. All good. Charging battery pack now for the first time. Charger needle went to the right and is humming like its supposed to. Each battery showed about 8.15 volts before charging. Forgot to mention it is a 48 volt with 6 8 volt batteries. Sorry for the long post, but is there something else I need to check as to why it won't move?

crash test dummy 10-11-2015 03:35 PM

Re: 2002 Club Car DS just stopped after installing 2 gauge wires

check all your wires and cables ... give them a tug and a wiggle

seeyalatergator 10-11-2015 04:25 PM

Is there anything to spray on electrical connections to clean off dirt and grime without messing up anything?

mrgolf 10-11-2015 04:34 PM

Electronic contact cleaner.

seeyalatergator 10-11-2015 04:55 PM

Thanks

seeyalatergator 10-11-2015 06:06 PM

I haven't found any loose wires, but it is still charging after 3 hours and still at 10 amps on the charger. I assume that is ok. Up to about 54 volts on the pack.

mrgolf 10-11-2015 06:51 PM

Just how did you make the carriage bolt work through the OBC. Photo?

crash test dummy 10-11-2015 07:13 PM

Quote: