Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum

Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/index.php)
-   Gas Club Car (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   gas club car, won't crank after installing light switch (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/showthread.php?t=9205)

derrickschramm 10-12-2008 07:35 PM

gas club car, won't crank after installing light switch

I have a 2002 gas powered club car and I was installing a new switch for the head lights. When I put the front panel back on, It would not crank. I don't know what I did to it. But it is like the ignition switch is bad now. I am not sure. I have never worked on a golf cart before now. I am a copier/printer technician. Is there some way that I can hot wire the back of the switch so I will know for sure that the switch is bad?

DOOmsman 10-13-2008 08:51 AM

Re: gas club car, won't crank after installing light switch

Derrick, my friends all laugh at me because after the hammer the first thing I reach for is my volt ohm multimeter. I made one lead with a piercing point and hook from a test probe and I can test wires on any thing without having to disconnect them. GOOD LUCK>

GLEEMO 10-13-2008 10:13 AM

DO THE LIGHTS WORK ?
Was this A NEW LIGHT KIT or a REPAIR OF AN OLD ONE ?
If this is a new kit you put in, can you send pictures of the connections
you made ?

What year is the cart ?

derrickschramm 10-13-2008 12:51 PM

Its not a kit that I installed. I only installed the toggle switch for the lights. It is a 2001 model. And the lights do not work after installing the new toggle switch. The lights actually worked before I installed a new switch. I only replaced the switch because the toggle stick broke and it was difficult to toggle it on and off. But now nothing works. The fuse is not blown.

4vertical 10-13-2008 04:03 PM