lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-26-2016, 09:08 PM   #1
Bscheu
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Battery questions

Hey guys,

I'm new to the golf cart world and picked up an 07 txt at an equipment auction 2 weeks ago. I've been reading on this forum every night trying to gather information. So far, I've cleaned the batteries and upgraded the cables between the batteries and the 2 main cables to 2 ga.

I borrowed a charger from my neighbor who has the same cart because mine has the 6 flashing red lights. After a 24hr charge, I added distilled water to a few of the cells that were low. I did this by popping off the caps because I was unsure how to use the easy fill system with a gallon jug. I would like to remove this due to some negative feedback I saw in some other posts.

Anyways the real reason for my post is that I'm having power issues. After charging the batteries were all between 6.50 and 6.59v and the whole pack was 39.0v. After running approximately 1.5 miles or so around the neighborhood and sitting for a day they were 6.08-6.18v and 36.7v as a whole.

Tonight after sitting a few days I ran another mile around the block and checked them, they were 6.01-6.05 and one measured 6.12v and the pack was 36.4v.

Seems to run normal speeds on the streets (10-12 mph), but tonight when I pulled in the yard it would barely move on the grass and minimum incline.

Do you think the batteries are bad?
They were still only put on the charger the one time 5 or 6 days ago.

Thanks for any help. Wanting to figure this out before I dive into modifications.
Bscheu is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-26-2016, 09:14 PM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: Battery questions