lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-21-2010, 02:45 PM   #1
rbush1
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default My 1993 G9 has no power on hills

I suspect a problem with my secondary sheave ramps. I attached a picture of them. Can I get some feedback from the experts on what should be replaced if anything. As a non mechanic, I would appreciate any feedback since I'm in an area where there are no experts on carts.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1186.jpg (114.2 KB, 60 views)
rbush1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-21-2010, 03:39 PM   #2
svmoore
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: My 1993 G9 has no power on hills

that would be a good place to start. i would recommend a torque kit as the replacement.
svmoore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 06:43 PM   #3
TheNewGuy
Admin/Moderator

Yamaha

Looks like you have a broken ear on the spring, the ramp is a little worn (smooth out with a file or sand paper). The C clip is broken and the helix is too close to the rear end housing, if not rubbing. And the ramp shoes are worn out. I agree with the torque kit and a new set of ramp shoes. That would get you all the parts you need. Here is one of our sponsors kits. http://www.cartpartsplus.com/yamaha-power-kit.html

TheNewGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 08:13 PM   #4
crash12888
Gone Crazy

There is a lot of bad going on at one time in the pic and Ron nailed it all.
Torque spring kit will come with a splined spacer to replace the broken/missing C clip and keep the hub off of the housing.
crash12888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2010, 10:44 PM   #5
kogieblack
Gone Wild
Yamaha