lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-08-2017, 07:12 PM   #1
Pizzaguy
Not Yet Wild

Default 84 Club Car will not turn over/ restart when warm

I am new to the golf cart world and purchased 1984 Club Car to run around the campground. Cart starts and runs great, but if I stop it after 5-10 minutes of tooling around it will not even crank over to restart. You can hear a click when pedal is depressed, but that is it. If you leave it alone for 10-15 minutes it restarts again and runs fine. I have also tried to put it in service mode and neutral, and same thing. Have not had starter out to look at yet. Does it sound like a starter issue or coil issue? Where do I start checking? Camping season is almost over, now it is time to get this fixed for next year. Thanks for any help.
Pizzaguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-08-2017, 07:20 PM   #2
Springbok
Photoshop Guy

Club Car

Default Re: 84 Club Car will not turn over/ restart when warm

Next time it won't start, try opening the little black box under the air intake and laying a screwdriver across the two big terminals of the solenoid.
Springbok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 07:23 PM   #3
jdgriner
Getting Wild

Club Car

Well i dont think it's either the starter or coil, they would not effect it not turning over..

It has to be something electrical, a relay or bad switch or something around that lines.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
jdgriner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 07:42 PM   #4
Pizzaguy
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by Springbok View Post
Next time it won't start, try opening the little black box under the air intake and laying a screwdriver across the two big terminals of the solenoid.