lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-23-2018, 11:11 PM   #1
poppop 51
Not Yet Wild

Default secondary spring

Hi everyone, I'm new to the cart thing and have been reading threads on G9's till my head was spinning. I think the best thing for me to do is take one problem at a time. I was looking at my driven clutch and didn't see any kind of plastic sliders and it has a white spring. Is this a bad thing? Also I need a new primary clutch, any recomendations? thanks
poppop 51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-23-2018, 11:36 PM   #2
Spicyunicorn
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: secondary spring

Yes there should be three ramp shoes (plastic sliders) if the primary is worn out pull the belt off and check the sheaves if there's grooves you might me better off buying new secondary as well
Spicyunicorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2018, 01:42 AM   #3
sformal
Gone Wild

Yamaha

sformal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2018, 05:55 PM   #4
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha

The spring should be inside 3 ramps around it, with plastic shoes that slide on the ramps. A white spring is likely aftermarket and very strong. If the cart is lifted springs can help, usually not needed (unless towing/etc) if not lifted though old springs do loose strength over years.
sho305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2018, 06:43 PM   #5
poppop 51
Not Yet Wild

thanks, yes, the cart has a Jake's lift kit and big tires. I'll have to take pictures because I also have issues with the drive clutch and not sure of options or where to start
Old 02-24-2018, 07:59 PM   #6
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha