lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-03-2013, 01:27 PM   #1
Garageboo
Not Yet Wild

Default better acceleration/take off speed

i have a 2005 gas CC ?precedent? IR model no lift pretty much stock. the dealership adjusted my cart for great speed average top end is 26 to 27 mph(according to GPS) only thing i have done is the zip-tie trick, which gave me a couple more mph's. as far as i can tell the govenor and the rev limiter are hooked up. (thanks to all the great posts on here i figured that out since im 0% mechanically inclined) my question is can i do anything to get better/faster take off response without sacrificing top end speed? i dont have to push the pedal down very far to get going, but it seems a lil slow taking off. sorry for the long intro im new to this!
Garageboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-03-2013, 10:11 PM   #2
invalidsession
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: better acceleration/take off speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Garageboo View Post
i have a 2005 gas CC ?precedent? IR model no lift pretty much stock. the dealership adjusted my cart for great speed average top end is 26 to 27 mph(according to GPS) only thing i have done is the zip-tie trick, which gave me a couple more mph's. as far as i can tell the govenor and the rev limiter are hooked up. (thanks to all the great posts on here i figured that out since im 0% mechanically inclined) my question is can i do anything to get better/faster take off response without sacrificing top end speed? i dont have to push the pedal down very far to get going, but it seems a lil slow taking off. sorry for the long intro im new to this!