lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-24-2018, 07:06 PM   #1
1990 Marathon
Not Yet Wild

Default New to me TXT, project starting

I just picked up this TXT from a friend. I think it’s either a 95 or 07 model. In real good shape other than some gouging in plastic and rattle can paint repair in spots. He said he put new upgraded motor and wiring in it awhile back. Cart seems to run really well. All I’ve done is fixed a flat tire, topped off water, and charged and have put about an hour run time in it. It did come with a charger that he says that works fine but the auto shut off quit working. It does have a headlight and brake lights but they seem unfunctional, I’ve barely looked at them. I prob do led kits factory style, radio, etc.

This is my first electric cart so I’m a newb there but previously had a marathon gas I did a resto on rat rod style. I missed it, as did the kids, so here I go again.

How’d I do? I traded 48 silver eagles for it, (roughly $850).

It seems pretty fast to me, but I always looking for more. My plan is to sure up mechs and power, then get to work into turning it into custom paint, lowered(or at least fill up wheel wells), roadster or chop top.
1990 Marathon is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-24-2018, 09:15 PM   #2
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO

Default Re: New to me TXT, project starting

you did GOOD!
Sir Nuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2018, 10:16 PM   #3
1990 Marathon
Not Yet Wild

So I found the serial lookup tool and it’s showing a 95 medalist gas. I’m pretty sure it’s a txt and factory electric, maybe one of the first and look up tool is off? I dunno.
Old 01-25-2018, 06:45 AM   #4
Sir Nuke
Master of All Things

E-Z-GO