lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-17-2019, 03:25 PM   #1
Wronglong
Not Yet Wild

Default batteries dead overnight

Cart had been running normally. Went to move it the next day and nothing. Batteries well maintained. Plugged in charger and would not charge. I decided to disconnect the negative cable on the last battery and noticed a small spark! Two batteries were warm.Checked batteries and they are drained out totally. I'm a newbie with car experience but no cart experience. Where do I start?
Wronglong is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-17-2019, 03:36 PM   #2
LabRat
Gone Wild
Mixed Breed

Default Re: batteries dead overnight

Water, pure clean water....you gotta be pretty old to remember that song,
There is great battery maintenance info on this site. Don't worry about the little sparks...its the big sparks you got to worry about :)
LabRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 03:40 PM   #3
Wronglong
Not Yet Wild

Water is up and has been up to snuff. I'm anal on maintenance. The spark I mentioned was weak but individually the batteries are around 3 volts. I thought that a spark with the key off indicates a draw or short?
Old 09-17-2019, 03:53 PM   #4
LabRat
Gone Wild
Mixed Breed

Oh oops i thought you meant that they were out of water. Most of the time i see a little spark when connecting the last battery in a pack, Something has happen that drain your pack....lights maybe or other accessories. You will have to trick you pack to bring up the voltage so that the charger will turn on.
LabRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2019, 04:09 PM   #5
Wronglong
Not Yet Wild