lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-09-2012, 07:13 PM   #1
danielhack
Not Yet Wild

Smile 6 seater rebuild

Hi all I am Rebuilding my golf cart to use a shuttle. I will post pictures as I go through the process. I have never done this before so I would appreciate any suggestions and feedback you have.

The cart is a 2003 Club Car. The first thing we are doing is lifting it. We are planning to buy this kit http://www.buggiesunlimited.com/prod...FQmCQgodvicAKw. Is this a good one or is there a better one out there?

We want to make it go faster and aren't sure exactly how to do it. We want it to go 25 mph. Should we get a new engine or upgrade the current one somehow?

And we are to put in speakers and a new dash. Any suggestions on speakers and dash?

We we will be getting new tires and wheels. After that we plan to paint it, put in a replace the windshield, paint the sides and roof, put black seat covers.

Thanks for any feedback or help. I will make sure to post pictures throughout the process!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Golf cart.jpg (187.8 KB, 0 views)
danielhack is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-09-2012, 08:01 PM   #2
Speedchaser
Gone Wild

Default Re: 6 seater rebuild

Just so you know, 25 mph is not a safe shuttle, I foresee injuries and lawsuits in your future.

But if you still want to do it we can make it happen.
Speedchaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 11:28 AM   #3
TahoeDawgZ71
revolutiongolfcars.com

Club Car

25MPH with that lift kit on it is scary. That's a budget kit. Don't cut corners if you're trying to go that fast. Go with an All-Sports A-Arm lift kit and do yourself a favor.
TahoeDawgZ71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 03:17 PM   #4
ClubCarDude
Gone Wild