lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-21-2012, 08:10 AM   #1
jcp3rd
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Question 07 DS Lifted

I have an 07 Lifted DS, Rear seat with a 6 inch jakes lift and 23x10-14 tires and rims, I have an issue with the rear tires rubbing the inner fender wells when turning. Has anyone else had this issue and how do or did you correct it? This is my first cart so I am a rookie at this so any suggestions would really help. Thanks
jcp3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-27-2012, 05:04 PM   #2
jcp3rd
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Smile Re: 07 DS Lifted

Anyone have any suggestions? I did do some research but i am thinking someone here would have a better suggestion?

There are wheel spacers that I saw are they worth while?
Also read that if the shocks are bad it will cause the cart to lean more into turns there by flexing into the tire causing a rub?

thanks for the input
Old 12-27-2012, 05:08 PM   #3
monkey-1
Monkeylicious

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 07 DS Lifted

Can you post some pics of the clearance you have between the tire and fender?? If your leafs are sagging, that may be part of the problem. If it is only when it you 'swerve' then I can show you a simple way to take some of that lean out when the body rolls.
monkey-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 05:21 PM   #4
jcp3rd
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Hi, I will have to get some Pictures of the underneath, however the leaf springs don't seem to sag (have arch in them)and like you said it is when I swerve or turn the tire rubs the inside fender well. It seems to be on the drivers side rear tire which is why i thought maybe the shocks? It is lifted and has a rear seat. Here are a coupl pictures i do have...Thanks for the input.
Attached Images