lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric golf carts
Electric golf carts Harley Davidson, Melex, Pargo, Taylor-Dunn and other Misc. Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-12-2023, 05:20 PM   #1
daveinfl33777
Not Yet Wild

Default I bought a Frankenstein cart and I need some serious advice on what to do

Cart is fine it just is a little slow for my liking. 11 to 12mph is as fast as I can get it. It has an ezgo body but says made in china on it so not a true ezgo...curtis controller model #1243-4301...it is 300amps and 24-36 volts...I don't even know if it is programmable or anything I can do to get more speed out of it....I would be thrilled if it went 18 to 20 but really I would be fine with even 15mph...11 to 12 is just a touch too slow

The motor is 4 hp and says mod zdt3-36b....it is 36 volt motor

I am new to this so I have no idea what I can do...keep stock controller and upgrade the motor? I don't think that will matter because the controller is what is controlling the rpms of the motor no?

Was thinking about getting a used curtis (but newer model than my current one)and putting that little speed chip in (jumper wire)
daveinfl33777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-13-2023, 11:44 AM   #2
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Default Re: I bought a Frankenstein cart and I need some serious advice on what to do

Look at face of the controller for a 4 pin square molex port. If so it should be programmable. You might be able to turn it up with a Curtis handheld.
kgsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2023, 12:37 PM   #3
DaveTM
Gone Wild

Default Re: I bought a Frankenstein cart and I need some serious advice on what to do

Or....just direct wire the pos and neg batteries to the motor. Put in a kill switch.....hope for the best......
DaveTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2023, 08:40 PM   #4