lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-19-2022, 12:20 PM   #1
Parachini
Not Yet Wild

Default Ezgo marathon 94 36V diagnostic help

Hey guys I could really use some advice on somebody who knows about the Ezgo marathon 94 36V. I found an old rusted one in my warehouse so I decided to rebuild it. I did the metal work, paint and upholstery. But what I am stuck on is the electrical, this is my first time dealing with electrical work and this cart had almost all the wires cut and missing. I found a diagram online I’ve been following and put in new wires, forward reverse, and solenoid. I tested the motor separately by hooking batteries up and it ran. But the issue I’m having now is after everything is wired and I press the acceleration down nothing happens, the reverse buzzer actually cuts off too as I press the acceleration pedal down which makes me think it’s either a bad potentiometer or speed controller cause a short circuit or something. I followed the diagram and triple checked I wired everything correctly. But I’m only getting a 5v reading on the solenoid as well as only a 5v reading on both A1 and A2 of the motor of only 5v and not reading on S1 and S2.

I can’t find any good videos on YouTube so maybe I’m testing things wrong or there are some diagnostic tests you know off that I can do to rule things out. I pulled the potentiometer out today and I’m gonna test it using a bench power supply to see if it work.
Parachini is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-19-2022, 01:13 PM   #2
meimk
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Ezgo marathon 94 36V diagnostic help