lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-28-2016, 01:12 PM   #1
unicron
Not Yet Wild

Default No lights, or indicators

Hi, I'm new to these golf buggies and I'm trying to sort out an issue with a 48v Clubcar at the moment with failed lights (headlights, spots, indicators and tail lights).

It seems to me like there is a failure with the 12v system but I can't fathom out where... I have three fuses that someone has installed in the past (in the glove box), one is 30A, and two are 10A. I get next to 0v on both sides of the 30A fuse, but I am getting nigh on 39v on the two 10A fuses (that I guess supply the headlights and indicators).

No power is getting to the connectors to the bulbs, but I am getting the same 39v on the positive busbar when switching the lights on, but strangely I am also getting the same voltage on the negative busbar...

Looking on the internet it seems that this cart has the long resin filled type of voltage reducer (part number 101810801). If this has failed would I be getting these symptoms? Does anyone have a wiring diagram for this type of voltage reducer so I can double check connections.

Cheers!
unicron is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-28-2016, 01:38 PM   #2
Golferdave
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: No lights, or indicators

Cart year & model ? 4 - 12 v batts or 6 - 8v batts ?
Does the 30 Amp fuse feed the 48 to 12V DC to DC converter ? &
are the 10 amp ones off the 12 volt output of the voltage reducer ?

Picture really help if you can post a couple.

39V ? seems a little off for a 48V batt.
Fully charged ? (could be stray voltage, digital volt meters have high input resistance & can pick up stray voltages that have no current)

Yea the volt reducer could be the culprit .