lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-11-2017, 05:42 PM   #1
Oceandansar
Not Yet Wild

Default Speed issue

03 club car ds just bought for wife for Mother's Day. Got it home and it only runs 8mph. So I find this forum and hastily determine its the speed sensor so I bought a 30$ Chinese one and didn't fix the problem I also bought a speedy link hoping for more speed.
I re did the speed sensor test and put the old sensor back on. I drove it 30 or so feet got off and pushed it backwards and the brakes came on and the beeper beeped. So now what could it be ? I'm new to carts but been pulling wrenches my entire life . Any and all help will be greatly appreciated.
The cart # AQ0342
Oceandansar is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-11-2017, 05:49 PM   #2
shaanar
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Speed issue

When you changed the sensor did you change the "donut" magnet too? I have had both independently fail. Although when the magnet was the issue it would sometimes go normal speed and sometimes not. Check the magnet to see if its cracked.
shaanar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2017, 05:51 PM   #3
Kashmir
Gone Wild
Club Car

I believe the speedy link hooks up in line with your speed sensor doesn't it?
Might that be giving you a false positive reading on your speed sensor test?

If I were you I would get a good quality speed sensor from a site sponsor like Revolution Golf Cars.
I went with a speed magnet instead of the speedy link in my Precedent.
With 23's I can get 22 mph on flat ground.
But I lose a lot of torque on pulls and grades.
Kashmir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2017, 05:52 PM   #4
TahoeDawgZ71
revolutiongolfcars.com

Club Car