lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-13-2017, 09:58 PM   #1
MrGriz
Not Yet Wild

Yamaha

Default Should the Numbers Match?

I recently bought what was sold to me as a 2005 G22A. I'm new to the cart world and took his word for it and now it's been suggested to me that it's actually a G16...

I know the VIN number appears in a few different places on the cart, but shouldn't they all match? The left side of the dash shows JU0-210870, the sticker behind the driver's side of the seat cushion is JU0-F4236-30 and the tag on the top of the motor reads JF6-150742.

I've seen posts about people buying carts that were cobbled together from different parts and I'm wondering if that's what I have here. I looked up the number and the JU0 indicates that it is a G22. I'm about to order some parts and I want to make sure that I'm ordering for the right cart.
MrGriz is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-14-2017, 01:05 AM   #2
74Beeper
Getting Wild
Yamaha

Default Should the Numbers Match?

One way to see which chassis/suspension you have is by looking at the front coil over shocks..... the G22 has a strut design with a channel bracket on bottom and G14,16,19 has a regular looking coil over with normal rubber bushings in the eyelets.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
74Beeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2017, 07:04 AM   #3
Dave in VA
maintaining a low profile

Yamaha

Default Re: Should the Numbers Match?

And the G22 park brake is on the upper left corner of the pedal. The G16 park brake goes the whole width across the top of the pedal. To verify if the engine is correct, if you remove the air filter housing, the engine size is embossed on top of the block. G22 will be 357cc.
Attached Images