lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-31-2022, 12:56 PM   #1
Aggiesdm
Getting Wild

Default 2001 CC Pioneer FE350 smoking

Hi, first post here on BGW. I'm new to carts, but not motors (I'm a decent weekend warrior mechanic). That being said...I'm hoping I can get some insight into my issue before I have to take it into a shop.

I recently purchased a 2001 CC Pioneer utility cart. It is a key start, Kawasaki FE350 with 930 hours on it. All appears to be original to the cart.

I bought it knowing it was blowing some white smoke, but thought I could work it out. Here is what I've done to baseline it, but its still smoking.

1. Put new Mukuni fuel pump on it
2. Changed to new oil and filter (10w-30 high mileage)
3. New spark plug -p BPR5ES. It had a BPR2ES in it
4. Checked compression - 75-80 psi - remember, this is a key start, so I think this is in line with OEM specs.
5. To note: Its starts up with minimal effort and no choke, so I feel like this should be a easy fix...I'm just not smart enough to figure it out.

Started it up and still puffing white-smoke. Seems like a fuel issue to me. The carb on it appeared to be newish, so I didn't really mess with it. Could I be getting too much gas? Should I check the carb? Anything else I should be looking at?

TIA for any suggestions.
Aggiesdm is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-31-2022, 02:30 PM   #2
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

Default Re: 2001 CC Pioneer FE350 smoking

Fuel smoke is usually black
Does it smell like it’s burning oil? Does it smoke all the time or just when you get on the gas or just after it’s been sitting a while? How full is the engine oil and does the oil smell like gas? What does the old spark plug look like?
CP241 is online now   Reply With Quote