lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-22-2011, 12:57 AM   #1
ripdis85
Getting Wild
Club Car

Default Noob to carts, Bought 08 Precedent

Hey guys,

First off, I'm new to this golf cart thing and I live in Hawaii.. I just bought a 08 Precedent (Electric) two seater for my lot. I has 4 12v batteries and the SN starts off with PQ0801 (dont know if this can tell anyone anything)

I have been lurking the forum and was wondering if anyone could tell me if there are some things I should check?
Are there any things that I should replace that are known to go bad on precedents?
Should I clean certain contacts?
Any tests that I should run?

Overall the cart is in good condition, minor wear and tear and no issues so far. Some of the tie rods up front look rusty and some of the bushings for the shocks and leafs look like they need to be replaced.. I don't know how old the batteries are (is there a way to tell.. sorry noob)
The cart runs good I guess.. Idk how fast its supposed to go. The accel is not as strong as expected.. kind of slow off the start.. It will take two people up a long driveway hill (about 30 degrees or more) but slowly.

My plan is to add a rear seat and maybe a 6 inch lift later.

I have read about upgrading the battery cables to 4 guage and that looks like a good idea.. where is the best place to get these?
Also what else can I do to help with cart go up the hill quicker since I'm gonna be adding a rear seat?

I want to try and get the most out of this motor before changing it out since its still running.. what else can I do guys?

Sorry so many questions... like I said I'm still a noob at this

Aloha,
Brandon
ripdis85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-22-2011, 10:31 AM   #2
GLEEMO
just leave me alone