lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric golf carts
Electric golf carts Harley Davidson, Melex, Pargo, Taylor-Dunn and other Misc. Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-19-2015, 10:24 AM   #1
yeabuddy
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Dash mount & aux battery help

Could someone recommend one of these and show me or point me in the right direction to install one?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Triple-3-1-A...6182e1&vxp=mtr

I'd like to connect it and my lights to an aux battery.
I'm a complete novice when it comes to this so additional help with a video or pictures with the parts needed and a step by step guide to tying something like this all together would be great?

Or a good place I could go to pick up all these parts and ask an associate for advice would be helpful too?

Thanks in advance. Yeabuddy!
yeabuddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-19-2015, 02:24 PM   #2
yeabuddy
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Dash mount & aux battery help

I think I found everything I need. It was right in front of my face the whole time

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Triple-3-1A-...64213736&rt=nc

Should I have any reservations about this?
Old 02-19-2015, 02:32 PM   #3
Kerrville78028
Gone Wild

I don't know how you intend to wire it but... That ad says that it is a 12 volt meter. I would think you could wire the accessory plugs to 12 volts and the meter across the batt bank for 36 or 48 volt reading, but not for sure if the volt meter will handle it.
Kerrville78028 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2015, 02:53 PM   #4
yeabuddy
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kerrville78028 View Post