lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-08-2017, 03:29 PM   #1
Riding High
Not Yet Wild

Default Cart value

I am attempting to buy my first golf cart. I have found a 1990 EZGO monarch and am interested in what the value is. It is 36 volt. Any help determining the value would be great.
Riding High is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-08-2017, 04:23 PM   #2
rvingkeith
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Cart value

I’m no expert but from what I’ve seen probably between $1500 to $ 2500 depending on what extras it has.you can get a fairly new 48 volt with the extras from $3500 to $ 4500

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
rvingkeith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 05:11 PM   #3
orangeman6
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

It's going to depend a bit on what area you're in. As with anything, you should probably do your research and find out what carts are going for in your area. Like the other poster said, a lot of it depends on what extras, if any, are on the cart.

One of the biggest things you need to consider is the age/condition of the batteries. If you have to replace them, you can expect 500-800+.
orangeman6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 06:29 PM   #4
Riding High
Not Yet Wild

Thanks guys that was what I was thinking. I'm going to look at it tomorrow and if I get it ill start my build of my hunting buggie. Ill keep y'all posted as my build progresses. I have lots of fun ideas to put into this cart.
Old 10-08-2017, 06:50 PM   #5
transfixer
Getting Wild
Club Car

That's not a resistor cart is it ? I don't know a lot about the ezgo line , but a guy in my hunt club just bought an 87 that is a resistor cart, and he's going to be spending a few $$ to change it over to solid state.