lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-20-2016, 12:49 AM   #1
Alolsen2012
Not Yet Wild

Default Installing light bar?

This is my first post so first off I'd like to say hi!, anyways I'm looking to install a light bar on my 48 v club car . I have little experience wiring golf carts as most my knowledge is in audio. So I know that i am supposed to wire into the 12 volt converter but I noticed on mine it says the out put is 13v? (I'll put picture) is this normal? Also I'm not sure how to wire into the converter? I'm assuming you just run a positive wire in to it but I'm not sure where? And last I'm not sure The best way To wire in a switch so really just looking for advice. Thanks in advance!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0474.JPG (194.9 KB, 0 views)
Alolsen2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-20-2016, 12:59 AM   #2
theboss20
Gone Wild

Harley Davidson

Smile Re: Installing light bar?

Because there isn't a frame ground like a car...the voltage reducer has a DC output power wire and a ground...so you find the output side of the voltage reducer and those wires will power the led light bar. The switch can be on the pos. wire or the neg. wire.
theboss20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 01:05 AM   #3
Alolsen2012
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Installing light bar?

Quote:
Originally Posted by theboss20 View Post
Because there isn't a frame ground like a car...the voltage reducer has a DC output power wire and a ground...so you find the output side of the voltage reducer and those wires will power the led light bar. The switch can be on the pos. wire or the neg. wire.
Thanks for the response!!! Do you know if the 13 v output is normal??? Anything to worry about ?
Old 11-20-2016, 09:15 PM   #4