lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-12-2018, 03:50 PM   #1
Madamx
Not Yet Wild

Default Wiring help/check 1985 club car

Hello folks, first off thanks for the help! Ok so I have scoured the forums to find wiring diagrams for a 1985 club car, I’m learning as I go along basically lol so I have no previous experience or knowledge just to throw that out there. I tried to hook everything up as best as I could to the diagram I found, when I push the gas pedal it sounds like it wants to go, I hear a click and some other noise that sounds like it’s gonna move. But it doesn’t budge, forward or reverse nothing but the click and some other noise I can’t describe heh. Just sounds like a “gonna go” sound but never moves. I labeled stuff in the pics to what I have it going to as far as the motor. I read about a test with a voltage meter putting the positive probe on the forward post and the negative on the charger receptacle negative post and I should get 36v? I “think” I put it on the forward post and I was only getting 25v, I may have done it wrong but I just wanted to throw that out there in case it’s relevent. So I’m not sure I have it wired correctly Thank you for any help!
Madamx is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-12-2018, 04:05 PM   #2
Sergio
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Wiring help/check 1985 club car

You power cables to the FNR are not in the correct location.

The 36v positive wire from the charger receptacle and the wire that powers the micro-switch inside the speed box need to be on the same post as the cable that goes to the +36v pack positive.

You basically need to swap the 2 cables on the bottom of the FNR, leave the small wires where they are.