lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-13-2011, 10:03 PM   #1
08rufftuff4x4
Not Yet Wild
Mixed Breed

Default 8 volt batteries , how much do you watter them

i just baught a 2008 ruff tuff 4x4 cart , it looks like a EZGO , is a 48 volt system , i looked on the batterys and the WARNING says warranty voided if vent cover tampered with ,the charge meter drops fast the first 20 to 30 minutes then slows considerably and levels of , i had to know so i picked one and poped off the vent cap and sure nuff cant see liquid at all , im no expert on these Discover EV805A-A batteries but this cant be good..i also noticed a white resadue built up on top of cells , ide be glad to hear any and all coments on watter levells and maintainance to help sulfer build up on cells.. also wht about the DISCOVER BATTERIES the any good or what??? I DID READ COMENTS ON THIS SITE CONCERNIN THIS BUT THEY WERE OLD ...
08rufftuff4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-13-2011, 10:10 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 8 volt batteries , how much do you watter them

Put in enough distilled water to cover the plates a bit ... The damage may already be done ?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 10:14 PM   #3
hitmanharleyk
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

2 things you MUST have if you are gonna own a electric cart.

http://www.batterymart.com/p-vellema...FZAs7AodZG8oMA

http://www.batterymart.com/p-ez-red-...FRIq7AoduFPyHw
hitmanharleyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 10:36 PM   #4
08rufftuff4x4
Not Yet Wild
Mixed Breed

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottyb View Post
Put in enough distilled water to cover the plates a bit ... The damage may already be done ?