lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk! > Clone Engine Swaps

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-13-2017, 01:11 PM   #1
jrv97240
Getting Wild

Default 36 vs 28 degree driven clutch EZGO/Clone

What is everyone running on their EZGOs with a 420 clone? I purchased a started project that included all the parts so I have a brand new 28 degree driven clutch on my cart. It obviously is causing me to run much higher RPMs before shifting out. Would I be better off going to a 36 degree with a clone? I drive 100% on pavement mostly cruising the neighborhood. I have 23" tires and a rear seat if that makes a difference.
jrv97240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-13-2017, 07:50 PM   #2
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha

Default Re: 36 vs 28 degree driven clutch EZGO/Clone