lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-14-2021, 09:20 PM   #1
Kstiner
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Question Poor power mainly on hill

Hello hope someone can help me. I have read a couple of post but still need help. I am new to golf cart engines. I have a 2008 EZGO TXT and it seemed to run good last year but now it falls on its face going up a hill or it will just stop all together. I have replaced the carb with what might be a Chinese cheap one,. I changed the plugs, air filter, belt,fuel pump, has new gas, I did a compression test and both are over 150. I have adjusted the valves to .004 they were a little tight, they are a 9 mm nut with what looks to be a square adjustment bolt no slot for screw driver, It might be a 2 or 3 mm head . It will run good in nuterial off the ground on jack stands. It will rev up and kick in the governor. I have read that it might be the clutches but not sure how to test these if you can test at all. Also read that it might be the carb. When I got the cart the carb on it was in really bad shape. Tried cleaning and getting parts. It was better to get new carb is what I thought. Thanks in advance for all your help.
Kstiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-15-2021, 01:29 AM   #2
Cartmaster
British born Nincompoop

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Poor power mainly on hill

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kstiner View Post
I have replaced the carb with what might be a Chinese cheap one,.
I think you may have answered your own question! Get a Genuine OEM carb and we should be able to get you sorted.

Quote:
It will rev up and kick in the governor. I have read that it might be the clutches but not sure how to test these if you can test at all.