lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-14-2011, 12:55 AM   #1
Nor_exp
Not Yet Wild

Default No go EZ-GO

Great site, Thanks in advance for any/all direction. I am very new to this electric cart thing so please bear with me. I have a 1998 EZ-GO Electric 36V. The cart sat in the garage for a couple of months without any use. I charged the batteries in hopes to use it around the yard. When charged, I got in to use the cart and drove approx. 40 ft and it stopped (almost as if the batteries were drained). When the foot feet was pressed the cart would start to move then disengage and a low muffled rumble (whir) would occur. I pushed the cart back into the garage and back onto the charger. After some additional charging, I pressed the foot feet down and a clicking sound would occur, but no cart movement. I had a new solenoid on hand so I replaced the solenoid and the cart moved again. This time only a couple of feet and then the same sound as described above. I tried re-charging one more time with the same result. When the foot feet is pressed slightly the cart moves forward like it should, when the foot feet in fully depressed it seems to disengage. Not sure if I should pull batts. and check all wiring or focus more on the controller. I appologize for the length of this post and would appreciate any feedback.
Nor_exp is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-14-2011, 01:50 AM   #2
rib33024

Default Re: No go EZ-GO

Welcome to BGW!

When doing this, MAKE SURE that the cart can not run off on you, Safety first