lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-30-2014, 09:03 PM   #1
joeymcgee
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Angry Need help

Ok guys I'm new to this golf cart world so forgive me if I ask a dumb question, I bought my 01 club car ds last summer, it ran great with no problems, I've used it all year even during the winter because the ranch we live on allows it to be drove on the roads, about a month or two ago the cart would loose power going up hills, it never did that before, now it dose it on even the slightest of hills, on flat ground she runs normal, her top speed is 25mph, I'm not sure what's causing this and I don't want to spend a ton of money on putting new batteries in if that's not the problem. any idea's?
joeymcgee is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-30-2014, 09:21 PM   #2
mrgolf
Old Sky Soldier

Club Car

Default Re: Need help

Can you use some clip on jumper wire to you volt meter and see what the pack voltage is while going uphill. That will tell you the condition of the batteries .
mrgolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 09:34 PM   #3
jakesnake27
Gone Wild

I would lean toward batteries also...
jakesnake27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 09:38 PM   #4
93yellowclubcar
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Club Car

I would also like to see a pic of the under the seat, controller, and motor setup. Curious to know what kind of stuff you've got going on that makes it do 25 MPH, as a stock cart does around 12.
93yellowclubcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 09:54 PM   #5
joeymcgee
Not Yet Wild
Club Car