lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-07-2017, 09:47 PM   #1
Airhead
Not Yet Wild

Default Wiring Help? 97 TXT Gas

Hello All- To start I'm new to the cart thing so if I screw up a term or don't give the right info I'm sorry and I'll do my best to get the info!

I have a 1997 Gas EZGO TXT cart, back story is its been sitting in the long grass for a while, someone pulled it out tried to repair it and in turn made a serious mess of the electrical. Now.... I have my hands on it This is a 100% stock cart, no lights, no anything. The engine turns over if I jump the starter but that is it right now due to the lack of electrical.

I have found multiple diagrams and believe I have the correct one narrowed down off of these great forums. I have pulled the mess of the electrical out to start fresh, most wires are not even connected or have poor fittings on them. I have ran a majority of the wires but I have 1 wires I can not sort out and is not present on any diagram I can find... Or maybe my mind is tired and its there in front of my face. Out of the plastic cover for the flywheel from I assume the pulsar there are 3 wires, Black (to igniter), red/white (to igniter) and white (?).

So my question is; where does this white wire go?

Any help would be great! Thanks All!
Adam
Airhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-08-2017, 01:28 PM   #2
Raystar57
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Wiring Help? 97 TXT Gas

On this one which may not be yours there is a white wire from the ignitor to the coil.
Doesn't show white from pulser. Maybe that is the wire.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg EZ-GO.jpg (98.8 KB, 0 views)
Raystar57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 01:36 AM   #3
Cartmaster
British born Nincompoop

E-Z-GO