lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-26-2011, 09:39 PM   #1
Down South
Growing In Grace

Club Car

Default 2007 Club Car Precedent IQ basic info

Yes, I'm new plus I'm new to golf carts.
I just bought my first cart. It is an electric 48V 2007 Club Car Precedent IQ built in the 30th week of 07. I figured out that from the serial number sticky.
The Trojan batteries "4-12V" have D1 on the negative terminals which I have interpreted to be electrolyte filled on April of 2011. If I am wrong then someone please correct me.

I am just looking for some basic info here. If you have some do's and don'ts about my cart then I would like to hear it.
I know that battery maintenance is a must including keeping a full charge on the batteries.
I was able to download a PDF owner’s manual from the Club Car home site. I still have yet to read it but later tonight, I’ll go through it.

I will be making mods to the cart and I would like suggestions. The suggestions are basically what brand/type/size of the upgrades would best suit what I wish to do.

Upgrades that I want to do:
Light kit, don’t need a horn, I can still holler and the wife still screams pretty well when she gets scared.
Lift kit, I’m thinking 6”. Suggestions welcome.
Wheels and tires, what will look nice but not put too much torque on the stock motor plus no rubbing. No mud riding here. I have a 4-wheeler for that.
Rear folding seat, what’s a good one that will fit this cart without using a cutting torch and a welding machine?
Real voltage meter instead of the dinky low voltage light. LED would be nice I think or digital. I would like one that reads in numbers, not a bar scale.

Possible other upgrades to follow but the above listed are what I would like to do first.