lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-01-2013, 10:08 AM   #1
Dmontgomery
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default out of options.....What Now!!

Ok Ive been working on my 88 ezgo for a few months and to date this is what all ive done

New carb
New crank seals
New brushes
New air/fuel filters
New starter/gen wires
New short belt Dayco HP3004
New starter belt
A variety of new spark plugs tried NGK Champion etc
New motor mounts
I have a spring on accelerator cable

I still have problems! When I go to start it there's a hesitation then it turns over when cold it starts a little after with choke pulled when it gets warmed up it will not run with the choke out now here is what I dont understand the engine will run but not enought Rpms to take, off the engine IS firing its not just the starter turning. If I stop and put it in reverse it has mad power I mean anywhere you want to go. Then I try forward and sometimes it will go IF I push it to get it moving. Ok something else that got me stumped if I take the BRAND NEW air filter out it runs not perfect but a lot better, I thought this would mean more air so ive got the low speed needle set 3 turns out!! Still s.o.s I thought of a k&n but is that going to help? Idk what else to try any ideas? Oh and ive been running 1.5 ozs to 1 gallon could that be my problem doubtful but hell ive tried everything else
Dmontgomery is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-01-2013, 10:14 AM   #2
Dmontgomery
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: out of options.....What Now!!