lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-04-2020, 05:21 PM   #1
carnau
Not Yet Wild

Default 2012 Electric EZGO Battery Problems.

Hello Everyone. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

I have a 2012 Electric EZGO That I bought Brand new in 2012. It is stored in a Garage all year long every year.

For the first 2 or 3 years the Cart was great. It never had and problems and then one day... It would not move and the Terminal on top of the battery was melted all the way off. It did not hurt the battery cable (I don't believe) because i was able to remove the nut and the cable end looked fine. It is tight, and no corrosion.

I am a GM tech by trade. I have been world class certified for 20 years with GM and I really do believe I can fix anything. Anything besides this stupid golf cart that is.

I bought a set of replacement batteries after this. They were trojan batteries and I installed them. Golf cart ran for about a month and then you could ride it for 15 or 20 mins and it would be dead. It dones't have a radio and nothing added that wasn't already added from Graham Golf Cart when I bought it. (lifted and rims/tires is all)

I put it up and we stopped using it. I keep saying I am going to fix it but I live int he country and everything is an hour away so if I need anything golf cart related it takes me a long time to get to the store to get it. We have 4 wheelers and side by sides so this golf cart just sits in the shed not being used. I am tired of that. I paid around 4500 for this thing and I want to use it.

So. I bought a new set of batteries last year. Same thing. 20/30 mins riding and then it barely moves.