lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-02-2020, 06:43 AM   #1
abgibbs18
Not Yet Wild

Default 2015 ez go won’t move

Hello I’m new to golf carts as well as the room
I tried wiring led strips to my golf cart using a lead off the 12v side of the headlight switch. Put everything back together and it won’t move. Put everything back to normal by disconnecting led’s and still nothing. When cart is in reverse it still beeps. It cont move in tow mode and when I reverse the 1+2, 3+4 plugs to override the brake as soon as I plug it up the cart starts moving in reverse. Also I put it in the charger for the first time since I purchased it and the charger seems to be draining the new batteries unless I’m gett a draw from somewhere else all of a sudden. I almost forgot, the solenoid clicks but only when I turn the key on and not when I switch from r-w-n..
Thanks in advance

Just did some research.. the guy that sold it to me misinformed me.. it’s not a 2015 because it looks like it has a danaher controller on it
abgibbs18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-02-2020, 07:13 AM   #2
wingnut2000
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2015 ez go won’t move

so the cart worked fine before the lights I assume? How did you hook up the lights? To solenoid? with converter?
wingnut2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2020, 07:23 AM   #3
Cartmaster
British born Nincompoop

E-Z-GO

My guess is that you have an RXV model and have fried the controller! They really don't like their electrical stuff messed with!
Cartmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2020, 07:23 AM   #4
abgibbs18
Not Yet Wild

Yes worked perfectly fine