lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-24-2021, 12:22 PM   #1
HoosierWrestler
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2014 TXT 48 Drive Train Upgrade Suggestions

I recently was gifted a 2014 EZGO TXT 48, and have zero experience with carts. I will start by saying that I am a hobbyist by nature and am fairly handy, so no project intimidates me.

With that being said…I have already stripped the cart down to the frame so I have a blank canvas. I have already ordered 14” wheels with 23” all-terrain tires. Next up is the lift…currently leaning towards the 7” Rhox A-Arm kit (open to other recommendations though). The cart will be a multi use cart (street, campgrounds, mild hills, hunting). The cart has 6 brand new Trojan 875s and will have a rear seat. I would like to be in the 25-30 mph range but wouldn’t be disappointed with more.

Now onto my question…Motor and Conroller upgrades?!?!? I am assuming the stock motor couldn’t achieve my speed/torque wants.
HoosierWrestler is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-24-2021, 02:17 PM   #2
coldair
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2014 TXT 48 Drive Train Upgrade Suggestions

I have a 2013 and hated my all terrain tires, they made it vibrate like crazy on the road, I switched to the atv 25" tires I have now and love it. as for a motor and computer see my signature
coldair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2021, 09:20 AM   #3
HoosierWrestler
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by coldair View Post
I have a 2013 and hated my all terrain tires, they made it vibrate like crazy on the road, I switched to the atv 25" tires I have now and love it. as for a motor and computer see my signature
Thanks For the tire feedback coldair. I’m thinking on upgrading to the