lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-15-2018, 02:46 PM   #1
Geyercr68
Not Yet Wild

Default Possible bad Resistors In VGlide

Hi Everyone,

I recently bought an Alltrax upgrade and got everything back together but the throttle is very jerky. After doing some reading I have done some troubleshooting and I believe I have some bad resistors within the VGlide.

I am trying to upload a video to show you exactly what I see. It says its sending a request to BGW so I will submit this post and if I need to I will try to upload the video again.

As for a description... What I am seeing is the VGlide resistance hangs at 1.63 and again at 3.05. Since I am a complete rookie at these electric golf carts I would like to get confirmation that it makes since to buy the resistor kit.

If the resistor kit is what I need can someone point me to a link to buy it? I would also like to go ahead and replace the micro switch to while I have it out. A link to that would be helpful too. I have found these Items else where but I am not sure if they are a sponsor, just want to make sure I am supporting the cause.

I also have a batter question too but not sure if I can ask it in the same thread or start a new one. Let me know.

Any help would be appreciated.
Geyercr68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-15-2018, 03:25 PM   #2
meimk
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Possible bad Resistors In VGlide