lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-29-2014, 05:19 PM   #1
bforester1982
Not Yet Wild

Default Yamaha gaser questions

Thinking about buying a stock 2010 yamaha gaser. Wanting to lift 4-6" with a back seat? What are yals opinions? I've heard the yamaha's can get squirrelly when lifted with a rear seat. Thoughts?
bforester1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-29-2014, 05:50 PM   #2
Dave in VA
maintaining a low profile

Yamaha

Default Re: Yamaha gaser questions

Welcome. A Yamaha isn't going to be any more squirrelier than any other cart. Proper toe-in is the key when adding a lift.
Dave in VA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2014, 06:33 PM   #3
bforester1982
Not Yet Wild

I'm pretty new to all this.....what exactly is "toe-in"? Thanks.
Old 12-29-2014, 07:32 PM   #4
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

Toe in is when your tires are pointed inwards. You want "just a hair" of toe in for good handling.
slonomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2014, 08:03 PM   #5
Dflowe
Getting Wild

Yamaha

My Yamaha cars are as stable as any other brand that has a lift. Fact is, you raise the center of gravity with the lift kit and the larger tires even it out some by increasing the width.The lift kits, larger tires and increased speed that many people do(including me), all combine to make carts less stable. You just have to decide exactly what you want.
Dflowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2014, 08:27 PM   #6
bforester1982
Not Yet Wild

Thanks fellas. I'm looking at a 2010 Yamaha gaser that looked brand new. Stock for $3000. Then I can spend the extra $1000 I've got in lift and tires. What are yals experiences with long travel lifts?
Old 12-29-2014, 08:46 PM   #7
Tonka329