lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-01-2014, 12:01 AM   #1
anthonywebb
Not Yet Wild

Default Kid Safe Mode

I'm starting a build with my sons ages 10/7/5 and was hoping to get some ideas on how to make it a vehicle that I can feel safe about letting them go out driving but also something I will enjoy driving when I am behind the wheel?

I'm looking for some sort of a dual rate, mild for the kids, wild for me. Any ideas on how to do this? I'm a software engineer by day and hardware hacker by night, just wondering if there are controllers or other systems out there that will let me signal more than one throttle mode dynamically?

I'm in the market for all new gear so I figured I better ask before I buy anything.

Thanks.
anthonywebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-01-2014, 12:16 AM   #2
yurtle
Gone Mad
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Kid Safe Mode

First, tell us what you have:

Controller/Motor Type:
http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/attac...go-guide-2.jpg

http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...en-system.html

There is a 1/2 speed reverse option that most controllers would understand, but that wouldn't do anything if you have steep hills they can race down. If you have regen, that "could" help.
yurtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2014, 12:20 AM   #3
yurtle
Gone Mad
E-Z-GO

If you upgrade, and given your hacking background, you could retire an older computer to the garage and have two profiles stored on it. You'd have to reprogram the controller every time you need to slow it down or speed it up, but that would only take less than a minute.
yurtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2014, 12:38 AM   #4
tag50
Gone Wild
Club Car