lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-12-2011, 04:27 PM   #1
rshaul
Not Yet Wild

Default 2007 precendent charger help

I am fairly new to the cart ownership world. I have a 2007 club car precedent. Recently the charger fell pretty hard on the shop floor. However, I assume the charger would take more abuse at a golf course. About the same time we had a really cold spell in texas. So now when I plug in the charger to the batteries the amp meter does not go up. It bounces on 0. The batteries are original so any ideas of if the batteries are shot or would it be my charger?
rshaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-12-2011, 05:26 PM   #2
OLD MEC
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: 2007 precendent charger help

Its only a guess but you may have done some damage to the charger? Check the fuse under clear cover on the front ( 2 parts to fuse ) for being blown ( cracked, discolored or black ).
Does the charger hum while plugged in? If so the problem may be internal so go to the STICKIES above the Club Car Electric section for testing charger.
Do you feel that batterys may be discharged enough ( pack below 38 volts ) the OBC will not turn charger on ( no sound from charger when plugged in ).
OLD MEC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 09:50 AM   #3
GLEEMO
just leave me alone

Club Car

what he said , pack below 38 volts ) the OBC will not turn charger on

Be sure pack Voltage is above 36 Volts, to insure it's not just low batteries, before you start repairing a charger which is not broken .
GLEEMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 10:28 AM   #4
rshaul
Not Yet Wild