lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Design Center > Body and Paint

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-07-2020, 06:23 PM   #1
Miznitch
Not Yet Wild

Default Decal removal

Good afternoon everyone! I’m a bit new to the golf cart game, and am going to paint my Tomberlin Emerge - well, Plastidip it (no derogatory comments please- I’m not skilled in the art of painting and Plastidip looks easier!). I have removed all the stickers and badges from my cart, but there are a few reflective stickers near the head and tail lights that I cannot remove. I have tried a heat gun to soften the glue and scraped, but these things only come off in teeny tiny scraps. What do you recommend for getting these off? Is there a secret to these things, or should I just paint over them? thanks!
Miznitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-08-2020, 06:40 AM   #2
Frizbgolf
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Decal removal

back in the day to get rid of unwanted bumper stickers on the truck that wouldn't come off my Dad taught me to use Old Spice aftershave apply liberally with sponge it softens the glue and then they would peel right off. Good old Dad found a way to use the Old Spice he got every christmas.
Frizbgolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2020, 08:46 AM   #3
mfinnegan
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miznitch View Post