lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-28-2010, 01:25 PM   #1
1988ezgo
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Wink speeding up ez-go marathon

Hi, i am new to this thread and am wondering how to speed up/get more torque for my electric 1988 ez-go marathon. If I have to spend some money that is fine but try to keep it under control any suggestions are appreciated and btw it has a 4 inch lift with 22 inch tires.
1988ezgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-28-2010, 02:37 PM   #2
mauistardog
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: speeding up ez-go marathon

Welcome ..New wires..4gag helped on my 88 resistor cart. Change all the wires, not just the battery ones. I have 5 inch lift and 22 tires also. You should be more worried about stopping than going faster New batteries are a given. More expensive options come in to play if you have controller cart, but resistor carts I find less tech problems

aloha
joe
mauistardog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 12:37 PM   #3
1988ezgo
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Well I just recently put new batteries in it and for now its stops fine But how much of an increase do you think you'll see with 4 gauge wires? Also you cant put some kind of a different resistor on there? sorry if this sounds stupid but thanks for the help,

Jack
Old 06-29-2010, 01:51 PM   #4
mauistardog
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO