lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-28-2021, 06:06 AM   #1
Rtoth
Not Yet Wild

Default Regen II troubles on 2000.5 DS

Hello and sorry ahead of time for the novel

Just picked up this cart a few days ago and been running wild trying to troubleshoot it. Little backstory, cart died a couple years ago and previous owner bought a new charger and OBC bypass kit to try to bring it back to life without luck. I was able to get the charger working by using my car battery charger to breathe enough life into the batteries to kick the charger on, thought maybe I was good to go then... apparently not!

I am brand new to carts, always tinkering on cars though. Current projects being a transmission rebuild on my 1982 Oldsmobile Cutlass and a 2000 Cadillac Seville STS I picked up and am in the middle of a head stud job. I'm quite handy with this stuff or at least I like to think I am, so hoping with your help I can maybe get this beast up and running for some campground cruising.

Cart is completely unresponsive. I get nothing. No reverse beeper, no solenoid click, no tires turning... nothing.