lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-04-2018, 03:25 PM   #1
Laynems
Not Yet Wild

Default '06 G22 ran when purchased, trailered home won't start

I am new to the carting world and have been looking for a gas cart for some time now. I found what I thought to be a good deal on a '06 G22 about 75 miles from home. I went an inspected and drove at least a mile or so and the cart ran pretty good aside and only thing noticeable was having to choke until it warmed up but nothing uncommon. I loaded the cart and trailered it home and it literally would not start to back off the trailer. I am somewhat of a novice mechanic but understand you spark, fuel and compression to run. I pulled the plug and grounded on the motor while turning it over and it has spark. I took the fuel line off from the carb to the pump and the pump pulses fuel. I have not tested the compression but it seems to have decent compression when putting finger in cyclinder without the plug. I pulled the carb off and tried to find if the float was stuck or it jets were plugged but everthing seems to be working and cleaned for good measure. I have even tried using starting fluid to see if it will start but only then does it barely hit and will not start at all. The only thing I can think of is weak spark so I have ordered a new coil from yamaha but have yet to receive it. It just seems so odd that it ran great and then would not even start 1.5 hrs later after the drive home. I have not tested the spark on an Ohm meter but have replaced the spark plug as well. Any thoughts/suggestions would be much appreciated!
Laynems is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-04-2018, 06:44 PM   #2
CAMPERCART2013
Gone Wild

Yamaha