lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-01-2022, 08:48 PM   #1
oldjohnnybrown
Not Yet Wild

Default remote control adaptation

I would like to get some advice from this forum about a project I thought up last winter when I was feeding livestock. I feed alone and need to open gates with livestock, particularly horses, standing on the other side waiting for John to open the gate so they can charge through when I get on my four wheeler to drive through. I thought if I had an electric vehicle that I could tell (remote control) to go through the gate while I kept the stock back, my life would be much happier. My grandkids have electric vehicles, small vehicles, that they can tell to go forward or backward, left or right, and how fast to do it. (BTW… I’m a farmer and enjoy building and designing stuff.) It might be a good idea to experiment on an older, less expensive vehicle because sometimes my ideas don’t work out. I want it to go slow, like less than 10 MPH. I expect an electric vehicle with limited range would not be a problem for me. (I’m going to the barn, not to town. Maybe an hour a day, stop and go.) The thing might end up as a platform on wheels (haul hay and feed less than 200 pounds.) with a remote control I can use even when riding on a little seat on the back. If it works then I can get a high quality 4WD and mag wheels. What older golf cart would you suggest for this project? (brand, model) Any brand or model I should avoid for this project?
oldjohnnybrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-01-2022, 09:12 PM   #2
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: remote control adaptation