lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-10-2010, 08:04 AM   #1
CampCrown
Not Yet Wild

Default Newbie Lift Question

Hi Everyone,
I am new to this whole cart thing. I just got a 99 EZ GO electric DCS from a friend and am working to make it look better. I have removed the body and am having it painted.

I want to put a lift and big tires on but I am confused. Should I use a drop axle lift or a spindle lift? Also so I get everything to match can anyone recommend a combo lift with tires? My wife likes the groved tractor looking tires. We wont be using this off road, just around the campgrounds.

Any help would be great.

Thanks,
Jason
CampCrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-10-2010, 08:35 AM   #2
gatormeup
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Newbie Lift Question

tractor pattern may offer a rougher ride than say a knobby, if you do get the tractor style, try to make sure they have a center lug to help smooth the ride!!
gatormeup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 09:29 AM   #3
PEvil
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

I personally like the spindle lift better because of the added ground clearance that the drop axle lifts do not provide and IMO they look better than the drop axle lifts. The spindle lift also moves the front tires further out to the front and widens the cart for added stability. Wheels and tires are really up to you and what looks good to you. I always have found if the wife thinks a part looks good, there is less of a chance she will complain about the cost
PEvil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 12:51 PM   #4
LostHusker
Just one day at a time

E-Z-GO