lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-27-2012, 09:47 PM   #1
lmswest
Gone Wild

Default Some of the stuff I built for my 01 ds

Well Im still pretty new to carting and this forum as Ive only had a cart since july 4th but I was racing the birth of my first child to get the cart done (even though we know they are never "DONE")
I think ive done a lot to it in the short time ive had it and thought I would share with the club car guys , thats why Im posting here instead of members rides.

In the last month in a half I put new batteries in (energizer stickers made by johnson controls) ran all 4 gauge wire that I had from my old car stereo days,
fixed my charger(thanks David) installed new bearings , installed a 4865 alltrax , installed a d&d es 81-41 (will do burn outs and 28 mph with stock tires, thanks Vic) installed a 400 /1000 solenoid , built custom bus bars on my f&r switch , installed a few diff kind of blue leds under and around the cart , took the body off and filled all scratches and no step holes, painted it Cadillac xlr electric blue and the top caddy silver pearl (my first paint job, still need to cut and buff it), then I had some extra stainless and aluminum around so I made my own custom sill plates, kick plate ,front bumper and rear bumper and steering wheel insert, and I polished the aluminum cowl trim.
Im not quite sure how high im going to raise it or how big of a tire just yet but once I do I plan on disk brakes in the front to bring it down from 30+

any cool mods i missed? Like I said im still new so I welcome any responses..

anyway enough talk, heres a few pics..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC00937.jpg (194.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg DSC00939.jpg (127.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg DSC00941.jpg (258.5 KB, 0 views)