lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Closed Thread

Old 04-09-2012, 06:38 AM   #1
steverw1
Not Yet Wild

Default back up buzzer

anyone know how to disconnect a back up buzzer on a 1989 ezgo cart. mine stays on in both forward and reverse. thanks
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-09-2012, 07:14 AM   #2
graysonk95
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default Re: back up buzzer

Just locate the buzzer and unhook it.
On newer carts the buzzer is easily accessible and usually unplugs easily.
Make sure when you disconnect it the wires are in a place where they won't make contact with anything.

I have no experience with your particular cart, but on most there is a microswitch that activates the buzzer when you shift, check to see if it is working properly.
Old 04-09-2012, 07:21 AM   #3
essness
Not your usual outlaw

Yamaha

Simply disconnecting the buzzer is IRRESPONSIBLE! Do a search on the subject on this site.
You should fix the problem with the buzzer, which would most likely be the switch and make the buzzer quieter rather than put yourself and others in jeopardy by disconnecting it.
Old 04-09-2012, 09:46 AM   #4
steverw1
Not Yet Wild

Hi. Just want disconnect it while i work on it. Then hook it back up.
Old 04-09-2012, 10:42 AM   #5
rib33024

Quote:
Originally Posted by graysonk95 View Post
Just locate the buzzer and unhook it.
On newer carts the buzzer is easily accessible and usually unplugs easily.
Make sure when you disconnect it the wires are in a place where they won't make contact with anything.

I have no experience with your particular cart, but on most there is a microswitch that activates the buzzer when you shift, check to see if it is working properly.