lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-15-2016, 05:35 PM   #1
jhandshy
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 2006 club car precedent speed check

Hi I'm new to carting and just picked up one. 48.4v across bank while standing after charging overnight. A dashboard meter I installed reads the same voltage and after driving for a while, then going up very slight incline it drops as low as 43v. Question is that a normal voltage drop? Should I go deeper in battery troubleshooting?
I used a GPS and read about 8mph and 11mph down a very slight incline. I've changed the speed sensor and magnet to a "high speed" and maybe gained 1 or 2 mph. Testing the run away feature it did beep and try to slow the cart from running away but I changed the speed sensor anyway as it was cheap. Suggestions on next items to check/replace. Thank you
jhandshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-15-2016, 06:45 PM   #2
lweford
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: 2006 club car precedent speed check

I'd start with batteries. Or at least figure out why your voltage is so low.
lweford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2016, 06:57 PM   #3
jhandshy
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Ok then I'm assuming the voltage should not drop across the whole bank at all on charged batteries even on a slight incline? If I'm wrong what would a typical drop on new batteries?
Old 11-15-2016, 08:16 PM   #4
Nsane
Gone Wild

Club Car

How old are your batteries? The voltage you state seems kind of low to me.
Nsane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2016, 08:18 PM   #5
mrgolf
Old Sky Soldier

Club Car