lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-01-2020, 08:09 PM   #1
DOUGHBOYSFAST
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Cart doesnt move when i push the pedal

I am very new to the carting world so please bare with me I will try to provide as much info as possible so I don't waste anyones time.

first of all its a 2000 club car DS 48v

secondly the cart is new to me and I no very little about any service or parts that have been replaced other than that the batteries are brand new just replaced 12-10-19

so here is my problem, the solenoid doesn't seem to click/engage every time I hit the pedal and when it does seem to engage its only if I completely push the pedal to the floor so I don't have much throttle control it seems to be all or nothing.

also the horn for reverse seems to work intermittently, it usually doesn't work but I noticed if I pushed the brake pedal very hard it will come on. i did check all of the wires on the back of the switch and everything looks good.

I know the obvious answer is to just buy a new solenoid but cart parts aren't cheap and I don't want to just start throwing money away so I figured I would check here with the pro's first..

honestly any help or advice will be greatly appreciated..

thank you for your time

David
DOUGHBOYSFAST is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-01-2020, 08:56 PM   #2
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Default Re: Cart doesnt move when i push the pedal